Patient Check-In with VaxCare-MediTouch
Workflow starts with scheduling your patients in MediTouch, just as you do now.
Each time a new patient is added to MediTouch and "Save Changes" is selected, the patient's information is automatically sent to VaxCare.
Each time a new appointment is created for a patient in MediTouch and "Save Appointment" is selected, the same appointment is added to the VaxCare Scheduler. When a patient appointment is rescheduled in MediTouch and "Save Appointment" is selected, that change is reflected in the VaxCare Scheduler as well.
Each time a patient's information is changed in MediTouch and "Save Changes" is selected, these changes are sent to VaxCare as well.
Any time a change occurs in a patient's demographic or appointment information, changes should be made in MediTouch, not in VaxCare. Information flows in one direction from MediTouch to the VaxCare Scheduler, not the other way around.
Where should you make a change to a patient's appointment information?
Have a question? Click on the blue Intercom bubble to message our team. Or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org. We love to help!